sutro

IMG_2398_edited-1

Sutro Baths is one of the most special places on the planet. To me, because that’s where P asked me to marry him this past April, but I imagine it was pretty special before that, too.

IMG_2400

IMG_2404

IMG_2407

For the record, I was totally surprised by his proposal and not expecting it in the least. As soon as I managed to wrap my brain around what was happening I instantly dissolved into hysterics, pretty much terrifying a group of tourists and onlookers who ran away as fast as their feet could carry them.

Afterwards, we went to lunch at outerlands. I barely remember my food except that it was delicious, but I will never forget the feeling of sitting there, gazing at my ring, still slightly dazed and feeling so loved, so safe, so warm, and perfectly, perfectly ecstatic.

Leave a Reply

